B.YONEST KEEPS WRITIN!!! WILL HE MAKE 200??

At the beginning of 2008, B.YONEST decided he was gonna set a new standard. He claimed he was going to write 200 songz in ONE YEAR. Being it’s July 4th (HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY, VOTE NIGGER!!!) which makes the halfway point of the year, we checked in with “B DOT”, the self proclaimed “REMIX KING” to see his progress..

B.YONEST NEWZ: “So, since the year started, you been going through some shit, huh B.”

B DOT: “Yeah man. I wish u peoples really knew what it takes to be an artist these dayz.”

B.YONEST NEWZ: “What’s that mean? You mean artists don’t just record songs and become famous, anymore?”

B DOT: “That’s comedy right there. Naw, not @ all. It’s an every day, every minute grind truthfully. For every good thing that happends, I can name elevendeight negative things. We just keep it movin, you know.”

B.YONEST NEWZ: “What’s jumpin with the BLACK MARKET mixtape?  I heard a few unreleased tracks and I was lovin’ that shit.” 

B DOT: “Well sometimes, niggas do stupid shit and we’ll just leave it @ that. BLACK MARKET is no more. I tried to be in a fuckin’ group, but it obviously didn’t work out. Fuck it, I’ll did it dolo.”

B.YONEST NEWZ: “Damn, sounds serious B.”

B DOT: “U take it how you will. I’m just sayin’ that shit is laid to bed. B.YONEST is a solo artist, niggaz.”

B.YONEST NEWZ: “I’ll take it. Moving on then Mr. Remix King. How’s the 200 joints coming along. U think you’re gonna get to 200 written?”

B DOT: “Absofuckinlutely. I think I’m at about 80 or so recorded and another 15 to 20, ready to record.”

B.YONEST NEWZ: “And what is the purpose of this madness? 200 songs in a year, player?”

B DOT: “I really don’t know. I thought it would be gully to give it a whirl, so I’m tryin’ it. I don’t wanna have to record in 2009 if I don’t want to.”

B.YONEST NEWZ: “What do you do with 200 tracks, B? That is a lot of music, man?”

B DOT: “Well, most of it is mixtape, no “re”mixtape shit. I remade so many fuckin songs. Some i loved from years ago. Some are recent and i think they need new lyrics cuz the original lyricist fucked em up.”

B.YONEST NEWZ: “And that’s where “THE REMIX KING” came from i assume.”

B DOT “Yeah, it’s kind of a joke. I don’t really think…….. YEAH, YEAH I do. Give me a beat and a concept and it’s crackin. You’ll see soon enuff, niggas. Soon enuff.

After the interview, B.YONEST let me get a non documented listen of 35 song snippetz. I also saw the files saved to the harddrive. If my eyes didn’t betray me, I in fact saw 77 recorded tracks and a notebook with 18 more written. B.YONEST definitely has some work to do, but check back soon for more progress.. THIZ BROTHA just may make the mark.. 200 jointz by DECEMBER 31.. see you soon..

B.YONEST NEWZ

Leave a Reply

