LETZBYONEST #22: BLACK iz IN! PREZIDENT, DR. MARTIN LUTHER the KING, AND NOTORIOUS.

LETZBYONEST:

logoletzb2BLACK IZ THE THING TO BE. EVERY WHITE BOY WALKING AROUND ON A COLLEGE CAMPUS HAS A HAT TILTED, LIL WAYNE IN A CD PLAYER OR ON AN IPOD AND THEY TALK WITH MORE SLANG THAN “REAL” NIGGAZ. EVERY SEXY WHITE GIRL IZ LOOKING FOR A CHOCOLATE BROTHA WITH SEXXY ABS, CUT ARMS AND A GANG OF TATTOOS. BASICALLY, BLACK IZ IN.

biggieJANUARY 16TH, THE MOVIE NOTORIOUS RELEASED. ITS THE STORY OF THE LATE, GREAT RAPPER NOTORIOUS B.I.G. AKA BIGGIE, BIG POPPA, FRANK WHITE AND/OR CHRISTOPHER WALLACE. THERE HASNT BEEN A MOVIE THIS IMPACTFUL ON AFRICAN AMERICAN CULTURE SINCE HIGHER LEARNIING. EVERY AND I MEAN EVERY BLACK PERSON BETWEEN THE AGES OF 14 ND 50 WILL TAKE TIME AWAY TO SEE NOTORIOUS. IF YOU DON’T, IM REVOKING YOU BLACK PERSON CARD. R.I.P BIGGIE.. NIGGAZ STILL DONT DO IT LIKE YOU DID IT.. AMAZING.

“I POPPA FREAKS ALL THE HONIES, DUMMIES, PLAYBOY BUNNIES, THOSE WANTIN MONEY.”

martin-luther-king-jr-picTODAY, JANUARY19th IS DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY. ENOUGH SAID. I WASNT ALIVE TO MEET THE MAN OR FEEL WHAT HIS THE PRESENCE HIS LEGACY LEFT. WHAT I DO KNOW IS ANY MAN WHO HAS HIS OWN STREET IN EVERY FUCKIN CITY AMERICA AND HIS OWN HOLIDAY, WAS A BAD MU FUCKA. HE IS MOST REMEMBERED FOR HIS “I HAVE A DREAM” SPEECH AND HIS WALK FOR PEACE. BELIEVE ME, DR. KING DID MORE THAN GAVE ONE SPEECH AND ONE WALK FOR PEACE. THAT BROTHA STAYED ON THE GRIND SEARCHING FOR EQUALITY FOR “ALL.” IT AMAZES ME THAT FIFTY YEARS AGO, WE WERE SITTIN IN THE BACK OF BUSSES (BEING ARRESTED IF WE DIDNT) AND NOW WE HAVE AN AFRICAN AMERICAN PRESIDENT. (GREAT LEAD IN RIGHT…..)

who-is-barack-obamaBARACK HUSSEIN OBAMA. I WILL BE THE FIRST TO ADMIT MY IGNORANCE. WHEN I HEARD HIS NAME FOR THE FIRST TIME, I SAID THRE IS NO WAY  IM VOTING FOR AN NIGGA NAMES HUSSEIN OBAMA. I DIDNT PAY ANY ATTENTION TO THE REPUBLICAN OR DEMOCRATIC RACES. EVERYONE PAID ATTENTION TO HIS RACE, THOUGH. DID THEY WANT HIM TO WIN BECAUSE HE WAS AFRICAN AMERICAN? DID HE STAND FOR ANYTHING? THE FIRST AFRICAN AMERICAN PRESIDENT. HE HAS AN AMAZINGLY SIZED TARGET ON HIS BACK, FOREHEAD AND CHEST. PEOPLE WANT HIM TO FAIL JUST SO THEY CAN SAY “A BROTHA ISN’T READY TO BE OUR PRESIDENT.”

I DONT THINK THE INAGURATION FOLLOWING DR. KING DAY WAS AN ACCIDENT. I AKNOWLEDGE IT’S THE SAME TIME EVERY YEAR, BUT THIS YEAR IS DIFFERENT. THERE ARE TWO LITTLE BLACK GIRLS MOVING THEIR DRESSER INTO THE WHITE HOUSE AS I TYPE. I THINK OF MY MOTHER AND HER SARCASTIC “NO WAY” WHEN I ASKED HER YEARS AGO IF THIS WAS POSSIBLE. HER MOTHER’S GENERATION OF AFRICAN AMERICANS HAVE THE RIGHT TO EXHAULT, FIGHT OR WHATEVER THEY WANT TO DO. MY GREAT GRANDFATHER GUARANTEED THIS WOULD HAPPENED. I DO WISH HE WAS ALIVE TO EXPERIENCE THE GRATITUDE. I WISH IT DIDNT FEEL LIKE THE ULTIMATE “IN YOUR FACE” BUT IT DOES. I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHO’S FACE. WHAT I DO KNOW IS WE HAVE AN AFRICAN AMERICAN PRESIDENT AND HE WILL BE SWORN IN THE DAY AFTER WE CELEBRATE THE MOST INFLUENCIAL AFRICAN AMERICAN MAN’S LIFE, EVERY. DR KING, CONGRATULATIONZ. MR. OBAMA, CONGRATULATIONZ AND BEST OF LUCK. BIGGIE, WE LOVE YOU.

“DAMN IT FEELZ GOOD TO BE BLACK.”

ANONYMOUZ

Leave a Reply

